PAGLC Members

Below is a list of all of PAGLC’s members, board representatives, and partners. If you would like to contact a member of the PAGLC board please visit our Mentors page. There you will find bios of all our acting mentors with the types of questions they can answer. This way, you can be sure to contact the right person for your inquiry!


Chairman – Cliff Hawbaker
Vice-Chairman – Matt Bomgardner
Secretary – John Courtney
Treasurer – Duane Hertzler
Ass’t Treasurer – Justin Geisinger
Ass’t Secretary – Helene McKerman

Board Representatives

John Courtney – PA State Grange
Mike Harper – PA Sheep and Wool Growers Association
Helene McKernan – PA Equine Council
Richard McElhaney – PA Farm Bureau
Cliff Hawbaker – PA Dairy Stakeholders
Duane Hertzler – PA Forage and Grassland Council
David Williams, Jr. – Member at Large
Donna Foulk – PA Equine Industry
Matthew Bomgardner – Member at Large
Steve Reichard – PA Cattlemen’s Association
Michael Kovach – PA Farmer’s Union
Justin Geisinger – Member at Large
Susan Beal, DVM – Member at Large
Franklin Egan – PA Association of Sustainable Agriculture
Mike Badger – APPPA
Student Members on behalf of Delaware Valley CollegePenn State University, and University of Pennsylvania

Technical Advisers

Dave Hartman – PSU Dairy and Animal Science Department
Ann Swinker, Equine – PSU Extension
Kathy Soder – ARS– Pasture Lab
Russell Redding  – PA Department of Agriculture
Franklin Egan – PASA
Ann Nogan – Center for Beef Excellence
Susan Parry – PA NRCS

NRCS Regional Grazing Specialists

J.B. Harrold – Southwest Region
Suzette Truax – Southeast A Region
Timothy Elder – Northwest Region
Theresa Heebner – Northeast Region
Dan Ludwig – Southeast B Region
Susan Parry – State Office

Equine Initiative: Suzette Truax
Feed Management Initiative: Dan Ludwig

National Coordinators

Kevin Ogles – NRCS East Region GLCI Coordinator
Kim Stine – NRCS National GLCI Coordinator

National Chairman

Bob Drake, Drake Farms – National GLCI Chairman